top of page

Welcome to the Geekdom!

Modeling for Blue Adept Photography

I got the honor to work with photographer Omar of Blue Adept photography. Although it was my second studio shoot, it was my first one on one studio shoot. I felt like this specific shoot was my first professional shoot. It wasn't a favor for a friend or a shoot I got because I knew people. It was my first shoot where a photographer contacted and wanted to work with me as a model. SO it was all very exciting!

I had never met Omar before except for that day at the shoot. I must say that I felt very comfortable. He was very professional, and even though I was shooting in my underwear and ended up doing some sexier poses for my cosplay as Misty, he not once made any uncomfortable comments. Even when he had suggestions for the poses, he said so in a very respectful manner. I don't think I have ever had a photographer as 100% respectful as this one. Although, to be fair my other photographers are friends and therefore can cross some

of those lines as they have my consent.

Out of all my shoots so far, I think this one came out the most professional looking. I am amazed at how he was able to work with me, since I am very awkward and I am still learning how to pose and make my face look flattering. He has a fantastic eye and I love all my photos. So far I have only received some from my Star Wars pajama set and my Batman athletic set.

I hope that I a able to work with Omar in the future. Because of this shoot, I was inspired to do more interactive things for those who follow me on this journey through the geekdom. Since so many of you enjoy my photos. He seemed eager to work with me again and I never met a photographer so passionate about his job as a photographer. It was sweet and inspiring.


bottom of page