top of page

Welcome to the Geekdom!

Working for DB's Turtles

I had the opportunity to work for Dan and debut his new suits which were the female ninja turtles. I was the first female ninja turtle suit to be debuted, ever! It was an amazing cosplay opportunity that I would naver had imagined getting, being such a small time cosplayer! Daniel made two new female suits, Venus (a cannon character that had been dropped and forgotten in the turtle-verse) and Kazumi (an original character created by Dan himself). Check him out at http://www.dbsturtles.com The was the first major popular cosplay that I had ever done (first major public cosplay for me as well). Getting stopped and having to stand for a long time for constant photos was actual work! But tons of fun. It was nice being "recognized" and loved and bringing to life a character for the geekdom. I was so grateful for the opportunity and the best part was working with Daniel's team. Everyone, the other turtles and characters, his wife and daughter. All of them were a true delight to work with and I don't believe it would be half as awesome being a turtle if they weren't such great people.


bottom of page